

Standard Operating Procedure

for

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Registrar
T.S. Mishra University
Lucknow

T.S. Mishra University, Lucknow, has established the Finance Committee to address financial implications and present the audit report to the Governing Body. It also serves as an advisory body, offering sagacious recommendations to ensure the prudent utilization of funds.

Objective: To ensure proper utilization of fund.

Functions of the Finance Committee:

The Finance Committee shall serve as an advisory body to the Governing Body and perform the following functions:

- Review budget estimates related to grants received or anticipated from the UGC, as well as income from fees collected for activities under the autonomy scheme.
- Examine audited accounts for the above.
- Recommend the determination or revision of fees and other charges payable by students to the College Governing Council.
- Ensure expenses align with budgetary provisions and recommend financial proposals from other committees, with or without modifications, for approval.
- Verify that all necessary formalities have been followed in incurring expenses.
- Review and process bills submitted for payment.
- Assess proposals for wage or allowance enhancements and the engagement of temporary staff.

FINANCE COMMITTEE MEMBER LIST

Pursuant to the Notification No.1184/70-1/2023(6)/2022 and the LoP issued by the Government of UP dated 11.9.2023, under Section 25 (6) of the U.P. Private Universities Act, 2019 (Amended UP Act no.10 of 2023) and Article 34 of the First Statute of the TS Mishra University notified on 12.09.2023, the Finance Committee of the TS Mishra University is constituted as under:

| a) Shri Kapil Misra, Pro Chancellor | - | Chairman |
|---|---------|----------|
| b) Dr.Prashant Trivedi, Vice Chancellor | - | Member |
| c) Shri Sandeep Shukla | - | Member |
| d) Shri Shubham Dubey | - | Member |
| e) Dr. Gyan Prakash Singh, Pro VC/CMS | - | Member |
| f) Shri Pradeep Purwar, CA/Financial Expert | - | Member |
| g) Shri Hare Ram Tewari, Finance Officer | _ | Member |
| h) Dr. Anil Kumar Agnihotri, Director/Special | Invitee | -Member |

(Dr.Rajeev Mishra) Registrar

Registrar
S. Mishra University
Lucknow

Copy for information to :

The Respective nominated Members of the Finance Committee.